

## Peer Review of the Danish R&I system under the Horizon 2020 Policy Support Facility (PSF)

## Second Country Visit, Copenhagen, May 6-8, 2019

## Agenda

Agenda			
Monday May 6 - Track 1: Tech Transfer track: The role of universities in innovation and knowledge transfer			
Ministry of Higher Education and Science Denmark, Børsgade 4, 1215 Copenhagen, Room: "Fjeldet", 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor			
10:00-10:10	Welcome by Tony Raven, CEO of Cambridge Enterprise		
	Meeting with representatives from Universities		
	Morten Dahlgaard, Deputy Director of Innovation, AAU		
	<ul> <li>Marianne Thellersen, Senior Vice President of Innovation and Entrepreneurship, DTU</li> </ul>		
	Kim Brinckmann, Deputy Director of Research and Innovation, KU		
	Louise Seest, Director of CBS Business, CBS		
	Allan Grønbæk, Executive Advisor, RUC		
10:00-15:00	• Inie N. Madsen, Special Advisor, Innotech Group Secretariat, Universities DK		
	Peter Rasmussen, Head of Technology Transfer, AAU		
	Thomas Schmidt, Head of Technology Transfer, SDU		
	Peter Sylvest Nielsen, Head of Technology Transfer, DTU		
	Karen Laigaard, Head of Technology Transfer, KU		
	<ul> <li>Anette Poulsen Miltoft, Division Manager of Research Support and External Relations, AU</li> </ul>		
	Nina Skjoldager, Senior Legal Advisor, AAU		
	Line Hell Hansen, Senior Executive Legal Officer, DTU		
	Mette Andrup, Senior Legal Advisor, KU		
	Mette Kuhlen Gullach, Head of Legal, CBS		
	Kirsten Dybvad Mikkelsen, Head of Legal, RUC		
	Wrap-up session with MHES		
15:00-16:00	Kåre Jarl, Chief Consultant, MHES		
	Christian Monsson, Special Consultant, MHES		

Monday May 6 - Track 2: Visit to the robotics cluster in Odense	
10:00-10:15	Welcome and introduction By Henrik Bindslev, Dean Faculty of Engineering, SDU
	Kasper Hallenborg, Head of The Mærsk Mc-KInney Møller Institute

Monday May 6	5 - Track 2: Visit to the robotics cluster in Odense
	Søren Frandsen, Head of SDU research and Innovation Organisation
	Søren Elmer Kristensen, Head of TEK Innovation
	Introduction to research, innovation and innovation fields at SDU and selected SDU spin-out companies
	<ul> <li>Robotics of the Future, John Hallam, Professor and Head of SDU Embodied Systems for Robotics and Learning</li> </ul>
	Kubo Robotics, COO Daniel Lindegaard
	Health Drone, Kjeld Jensen, Associate Professor, SDU UAS Center
10:15-12:00	Robotic surgery, Thiusius Rajeeth Savarimuthu, Associate Professor, SDU Robotics
	<ul> <li>Robot Assisted Training, Anders S. Sørensen, Associate Professor, SDU Health Informatics and Technology</li> </ul>
	SDU Robotics, Henrik Gordon Petersen, Professor, SDU Robotics
	• SDU I4.0 Lab, Kasper Hallenborg, Director, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Institute
	• World Robot Challenge tour to Japan, Professor Christian Schlette, Professor, SDU Robotics
	Enabled Robotics, founder Lars-Peter Ellekilde
12:00-12:40	Lunch
13:30-14:00	Company visit: <u>Universal Robots</u>
13.30 11.00	Anders Billesøe Bec
	Company visit: <u>Inrotech</u>
14:20-15:20	Morten Arndal Nielsen, Chief commercial officer
	Rasmus Faudal, System & Software Manager
	Visit at Danish Technological Institute (DTI) in Odense
	• Danish Technological Institute: President Søren Stjernqvist, Vice President Anne-Lise Høg Lejre, Director for Robot Technology Kurt Nielsen, Chairman of the Board Clas Nylandsted Andersen
15:40-17:30	Odense Robotics: Mikkel Christoffersen, Business Manager for Odense Robotics, and Director for Erhvervshus Fyn Niels Erik Haug-Larsen
	RoboCluster: Christina E. Wanscher, Cluster Manager
	<ul> <li>Innovation talk and introduction to Mobile Industrial Robotics MIR: Niels Jul Jacobsen, CSO</li> </ul>
	Wrap up session of the day
17:30-18:00	• Participants: SDU, Universal Robots, MIR, TI, Odense Robotics, Erhvervshus Fyn and RoboCluster
	•

Tuesday May	7	
Ministry of Higher Education and Science Denmark, Børsgade 4, 1215 Copenhagen		
Room: "Fjeldet", 1st Floor		
09:00-10:30	<ul> <li>Meeting with the Danish Advisory Group - Preliminary conclusions of the peer review</li> <li>Andreas Aasted Gjede, Co-founder and executive director, Student &amp; Innovation House</li> <li>Bolette Van Ingenbro, Executive Director, Cluster Excellence Denmark</li> <li>Peter Rasmussen, Manager of the Tech Transfer Office (Attending via Skype)</li> <li>Sahra-Josephine Hjorth, Co-founder and executive director, CanopyLAB</li> <li>Thomas Bech Hansen, Deputy Director General, Force Technology</li> </ul>	
10:30-11:15	<ul> <li>Meeting with the Minister for Higher Education and Science, Tommy Ahlers - Preliminary conclusions of the peer review</li> <li>Tommy Ahlers, Minister of Higher Education and Science</li> <li>Nikolaj Veje, Director General, The Danish Agency for Institutions and Educational Grants, MHES</li> <li>Mikkel Leihardt, Deputy Director General, The Danish Agency for Institutions and Educational Grants, MHES</li> <li>Pernille Ulrich, Head of Division, The Danish Agency for Institutions and Educational Grants</li> </ul>	
11:15-11:30	Coffee break	
11:30-12:30	Meeting with Ministry of Industry, Business and Financial Affairs on public procurement (tbc)	
12:30-13:30	Lunch	
13:30-14:30	Meeting with the Higher Education and Research Committee - Preliminary conclusions of the peer review (tbc)  Committee members (MP's) from the parties in parliament	
14:30-15:30	Internal panel session	
15:30-16:30	Meeting with Chair of the Danish Executive Board for Business Development and Growth, Jakob Riis	
16:30-18:00	Wrapping up (internal panel session)	

## Wednesday May 8

Ministry of Higher Education and Science Denmark, Børsgade 4, 1215 Copenhagen Room: "Fjeldet", 1st Floor

07:30-08:30	Meeting with Flemming Besenbacher, Chair of The Carlsberg Foundation
09:00-10:00	Internal panel session
	Meeting with the Trade Council and Invest in Denmark
10:00-11:00	<ul> <li>Susanne Hyldelund, State Secretary for Trade, Trade Council, The Ministry of Foreign Affairs</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Steen Hommel, Director, Invest in Denmark, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs</li> </ul>
	Gitte Agerhus, Head of Division, the Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education, MHES
11:00-12:00	Internal panel session
12:00-13:00	Lunch
	Meeting with the Ministry of Higher Education and Science - Preliminary conclusions of the peer review
13:00-14:00	<ul> <li>Hanne Meldgaard, Deputy Permanent Secretary,</li> <li>Department</li> </ul>
	Nils Agerhus, Deputy Permanent Secretary, Department
	Mikkel Leihardt, Deputy Director General, MHES
14:00-14:45	Internal panel session
14:45-15:00	Coffee Break
15:00-16:00	Wrapping up and next steps